Skip to content

How to get a car accident report in the UAE

Minor UAE accidents are reported by app, by website or, in Dubai, at a petrol station. The federal report fee is AED 500. Sharjah has its own schedule, and Rafid states AED 385 by app. Channels are named for all seven emirates. Minor report fees for Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah are not published.

Updated 9 min read

Checklist

How to get a car accident report in the UAE

When you report

For an unknown-person report

After the report

Nothing you tick here is saved or sent.

Fees are as of 5 November 2026. Cabinet Resolution 30 of 2017 allows the Cabinet to adjust them (Art 13).1

A driver must report an accident to the police, or the party the traffic authority approves, by an approved means within 3 hours, unless an acceptable excuse exists (Art 5(1)(c)).2

u.ae lists five apps for reporting minor accidents online: MoI UAE, Saeed, Abu Dhabi Police, Dubai Police and Rafid for Sharjah.3 MOI says the minor report has been entrusted to private companies in some emirates, and gives the channels as app, service centres and website. It does not list those emirates.4

Channels are named for all seven emirates, four of them from 2020 and 2021 launches

Table 1.Accident report channels by emirate, as of 4 and 5 November 2026
EmirateMinor accident channelCopy or certificateFee shownState
Abu DhabiSaaed app or Saaed operations room 80072233, from 1 August 2024. Abu Dhabi Police app and MoI UAE app listed on u.ae, role not statedTAMM print requestAED 500 print, AED 100 certificate (TAMM). Saaed's fee not stated. Press: Dh300 average, Dh400 for an unknown-person reportChannel confirmed by Abu Dhabi Police. Saaed fee from press, in conflict
AjmanSaaed app, adopted by Ajman Police in November 2020. Gulf News named the MOI or Saaed app in December 2025Police certificate for status, loss or damage. Accident use not stated. MOI points copies to the Saaed app, no emirate namedMinor report UNKNOWN. Press: Dh400 for an unknown-person reportChannel from a 2020 police notice and press. Fee UNKNOWN
DubaiDubai Police app and website. On the Go at 167 petrol stations (press, October 2026). MoI UAE app listed nationallyApplication Status by reference number. TWIMC Certificate. Lost report replacement AED 100Report fee not stated by Dubai Police. Press: Dh520 and Dh420. TWIMC AED 95, or AED 195 in personChannel confirmed. Report fee from press, in conflict
FujairahSaaed app, launched by Fujairah Police in January 2021. Gulf News named the MOI or Saaed app in December 2025Police certificate has five types at AED 20, none naming traffic accidents. MOI points copies to the Saaed app, no emirate namedMinor report UNKNOWN. Press: Dh400 for an unknown-person reportChannel from 2021 and later press. Fee UNKNOWN
Ras Al KhaimahSaaed app, launched by Ras Al Khaimah Police in January 2021. Gulf News named the MOI or Saaed app in December 2025Saaed app listed lost report replacement and renewal at the 2021 launch. Certificate UNKNOWNMinor report UNKNOWN. Press: Dh400 for an unknown-person reportChannel from 2021 and later press. Fee UNKNOWN
SharjahRafid app, Rafid patrol or 80092Rafid lookup. Gazetted 2018 fee AED 100 for a true copy or replacementAED 385 by app, AED 440 by patrol or other channels, AED 335 unknown party (Rafid)Provider and fee stated by Rafid
Umm Al QuwainSaaed app, launched by Umm Al Quwain Police in January 2021. Gulf News named the MOI or Saaed app in December 2025UNKNOWN. MOI points copies to the Saaed app, no emirate namedMinor report UNKNOWN. Press: Dh400 for an unknown-person reportChannel from 2021 and later press. Fee UNKNOWN
Sources for Table 1

u.ae,3 Abu Dhabi Police,5 TAMM,6 Ajman Police,7,8 Dubai Police,9,10,11 Dubai’s fee resolution,12 Emirates 24|7,13,14 Fujairah Police,15 UAE Barq,16,17 Emarat Al Youm,18 Al Bayan,19 Rafid,20,21 the Sharjah gazette,22 MOI23 and Gulf News.24,25

Press names differ for the four emirates. Gulf News named the MOI or Saaed app in December 2025.24 Emirates 24|7 named the MOI website or app in June 2026, and gave an average cost of Dh400 for a minor collision.14 MOI shows AED 500 and names no emirate.4 The Dh400 for an unknown-person report comes from Gulf News and Emirates 24|7.25,26

Fujairah Police’s e-service catalogue lists no accident report service.27

Table 2.Dated record of Saaed in the four emirates
EmirateService startSaaed appLatest dated police link
AjmanAgreement with Ajman Police. Notice undated, image file dated June 2013November 2020. Ajman Police gives 1 November, UAE Barq 11 NovemberNovember 2020
FujairahAgreement reported 27 January 2014. Saaed posted the service launch on 17 August 2014January 2021September 2025, a major accident service with Fujairah Police
Ras Al KhaimahAnnounced for October 2010January 2021January 2021
Umm Al QuwainAnnounced for October 2010January 2021January 2021
Sources for Table 2

Ajman Police,28,7 UAE Barq,29,16,17 Abu Dhabi Police,30,31 Saaed,32 Emarat Al Youm33 and Al Bayan.19

Saaed’s undated locations page lists sites in all four emirates.34 Ask MOI or Saaed whether its contract is still in force in your emirate, and who issues MOI app reports there.

The federal schedule sets four accident fees and a certificate fee

Cabinet Resolution 30 of 2017 took effect on 29 October 2017. It is listed as Active, with a last update of 1 July 2018.35 Its schedule shows one repeal, item 82, by Cabinet Resolution 36 of 2018.1 Art 48 of the Traffic Decree-Law provides for a fees resolution.2 Cabinet Resolution 174 of 2026, effective 1 January 2027, has no fee schedule and does not name Resolution 30.36

Sharjah has its own schedule (Table 4). MOI’s pages show no Sharjah exception.

Table 3.Federal accident report and certificate fees, schedule effective 29 October 2017, as of 4 November 2026
ItemSchedule itemFeeWhat other pages show
Minor traffic accident report69AED 500MOI shows AED 500
Certified true copy of an accident investigation report74AED 100MOI: AED 100 to Saaed
Report on an accident attributed to an unknown person76AED 400MOI adds AED 10 knowledge and AED 10 innovation in Dubai
Replacement for a lost accident report77AED 100MOI card shows AED 150, unexplained. MOI FAQ directs to the Saaed Traffic Systems app
To Whom It May Concern certificate88AED 100Dubai Police: AED 75 plus AED 20. TAMM: AED 100. MOI manual: fees may vary by emirate

MOI’s true copy page says the certificate is issued by the police, or by private companies for minor accidents.23

Sources for Table 3

The AED 150 and the manual: MOI.37,38

The MOI flow branches on injuries, then on whether the car can move

  1. Log in, or give a mobile number.
  2. State whether there are injuries. If yes, the flow tells you to call 999.
  3. State whether the car can move. If no, the request goes to the authorities.
  4. If it can move, locate the accident on the map and choose the accident type.
  5. Add each vehicle, its role in the accident and documents such as the driving licence, registration card and plate.
  6. Submit and receive a request number.

The steps come from MOI’s user manual, version 2.0, copyright 2024.39 MOI estimates the service at 5 minutes.4

An unknown-person report needs photos and no data on the responsible person

MOI’s service “Issue an Accident Report Against an Unknown Person” has three conditions: no data on the responsible person, no cameras or surveillance devices at the location, and photos of all four sides including the damaged area. The report is valid for 3 months from issue. In some emirates it is issued through private companies.40 The flow has the same injury and movement steps as the minor report.41

Nissan X-Trail, side elevationStylised technical drawing derived from published dimensions. Length 4,680 mm, wheelbase 2,705 mm, height 1,725 mm. Not a manufacturer image.Wheelbase 2,705 mmLength 4,680 mmHeight 1,725 mm1 m

The MOI unknown-person report requires photos of all four sides of the vehicle, including the damaged area.

Nissan X-Trail, Nissan X-TRAIL, Dubai, S grade (same section repeated for other grades). Length 4,680 mm, wheelbase 2,705 mm, height 1,725 mm. Stylised drawing from cited dimensions, not a manufacturer image.

Arabian Automobiles (official Nissan Dubai distributor), read 2026-11-04.

Dubai Police’s page does not state a report fee and press figures conflict

Dubai Police lists a “Minor Traffic Accident Report” service, a map-based form.9

  • Report fee. Gulf News gives Dh520, paid by the liable party.24 Emirates 24|7 gave Dh520 in August 202642 and an average of Dh420 in June 2026.14 MOI shows AED 500 federal and no local fee, and does not name Dubai.4
  • Issue time. In October 2023 an officer reviewed each app report before it was sent, and an instant AI route was still being tested.43 For petrol stations, the initiative’s head told Emarat Al Youm less than an hour in May 2026.44 Gulf News reported 2 minutes in December 2024.45
  • On the Go. Emirates 24|7 says staff at ENOC, ADNOC and Emarat stations prepare and submit the report.42 It reported 10 services at 167 stations on 20 October 2026.13 In May 2026 it reported Dubai Police’s count of 3,981 minor accident reports and 1,375 unknown-party reports through the initiative.46 It lists the conditions as drivable vehicles, no dispute, no injury and cosmetic or light damage.42
  • Waiting for police. Dubai.ae says “You should wait for the police to come.”47 Dubai Police posted on 23 March 2026 that “Minor accidents do not require waiting for a police patrol.”48 The Dubai.ae page shows a last modified date of 15 April 2026.
  • Application Status. Tracks an application by reference number. Dubai Police shows it as free and instant, through its app, website and smart police stations. A UAE Pass sign-in is shown, and the page does not mention a download. The call centre is 901.10
  • TWIMC Certificate. An official certificate of the facts in damage, natural disaster or traffic accident reports, naming the status of the parties and the damage, for courts and insurers. AED 75, plus AED 10 innovation and AED 10 knowledge, with AED 100 more if applied for in person at a police station. It takes 2 working days.11
  • Local schedule. Executive Council Resolution 15 of 2016 lists TWIMC at AED 75, a replacement for a lost accident report at AED 100 and on-site accident inspection at AED 400. It has no minor report item.12

Dubai Police published the first video below on 15 October 2014. Gulf News published the second on 21 August 2019.

Simple Accidents Report Service on Dubai Police App

Dubai Police شرطة دبيWatch on YouTube

Summary. Listed by title and channel only. This site has not watched this video and makes no claim about what it says. Uploaded in 2014, so the app may have changed.

How to report accidents with the Dubai Police app

Gulf NewsWatch on YouTube

Summary. Listed by title and channel only. This site has not watched this video and makes no claim about what it says. News publisher. Uploaded in 2019, so the app may have changed.

Abu Dhabi’s AED 500 has two descriptions

Abu Dhabi Police told drivers to use the Saaed app or call Saaed’s operations room on 80072233 for minor accidents from 1 August 2024, and to call 999 for injuries.5 u.ae also lists the Abu Dhabi Police app, without stating its role in minor accidents.3

TAMM lists printing a traffic accident report at AED 500 and a To Whom It May Concern certificate at AED 100. It asks for the driving licence and Emirates ID.6 Its Arabic page also says printing, and neither page cites a schedule item.49 MOI gives AED 500 as the minor report fee, naming no emirate,4 and AED 100 for a true copy.23 Ask TAMM or Abu Dhabi Police whether TAMM’s AED 500 is the report fee or a reprint fee.

An Abu Dhabi Police notice still online gives Dh300 for a minor report and Dh50 for an unknown-party report from 1 January 2010.50 The page is dated 19 December 2009 and its text 20 December 2009. Al Bayan reported in February 2018 that Saaed had started collecting Dh500 and Dh400 instead, under Resolution 30.51 In June 2026 Emirates 24|7 gave an average cost of Dh300 for the Saaed app in Abu Dhabi.14 Gulf News and Emirates 24|7 gave Dh400 for an unknown-party report.25,26 Ask Saaed or Abu Dhabi Police for the current fee.

Saaed is a national company founded in 2008 in Abu Dhabi.52 It says it reconstructs minor traffic accidents, helps determine the liable vehicle owner, and that a federal database exists for stakeholders. It also says it tows accident vehicles and runs impound yards with Abu Dhabi Police.53

Rafid’s Sharjah fees are above the 2018 gazette

Rafid Traffic Solutions states it is the official provider of minor accident reporting in Sharjah, available 24/7. Its phone number is 80092, and it runs a report lookup at acu.rafid.ae/LookUp.20 Its app route requires no ambulance, an accident in Sharjah, no dispute and only two vehicles. With more than two vehicles or a dispute over fault, contact Rafid on 80092.21 Rafid Traffic Solutions is part of Rafid Automotive Solutions, which Sharjah Asset Management, the Government of Sharjah’s investment arm, founded in 2017.54

Table 4.Sharjah minor accident fees, Rafid's current page against the 2018 gazette
ItemRafid, as of 5 November 2026Resolution 26 of 2018
Report through the appAED 385AED 350
Report by patrol or other channelsAED 440AED 400, for a traffic accident inspection report, no channel named
Unknown party reportAED 335AED 300
True copy of an accident planNot statedAED 100
Replacement for a lost reportNot statedAED 100
Sources for Table 4

Rafid21,55 and the Sharjah Official Gazette.22

The resolution splits each fee between Sharjah Police and Rafid.22 Gulf News gave Dh385 and Dh400 in May 2024.56

Rafid states that reports are valid for 30 calendar days and that renewal carries additional fees. It does not state the amount.21 Its unknown-party page gives the same 30 days, while MOI gives 3 months for an unknown-person report.55,40 Rafid says accidents must be reported on the same day.21 The Decree-Law says 3 hours.2

If you think a Rafid report is wrong, visit a Rafid office within 72 hours of issue to dispute it. Corrections go through 80092 or a service centre. You can pay on the spot, online or in the app with the SMS reference number, at a Rafid centre, or through the MOI app using your vehicle details. Rafid says there is no fixed grace period, and recommends paying within 30 days to avoid renewal fees.21

Rafid also issues a flying gravel damage report57 and a report for pulling out a fuel hose at a station in Sharjah.58 Each costs AED 385 and Rafid says each is approved within 24 hours.

Do you need a special report for a reversing accident?

No. None of the channels here names one. MOI’s flow has you choose the accident type and add each vehicle’s role.39 Rafid lists four report types: minor accident, unknown party, flying gravel and fuel hose.59 So use the route that fits what happened:

  • Two vehicles, nobody hurt. The minor report for your emirate, in Table 1.
  • You hit a parked car or an object. The duty to report within 3 hours still applies (Art 5(1)(c)).2 Ask your emirate’s channel which report type to choose.
  • Anyone hurt, including a person on foot. Call 999. MOI’s flow sends injury cases there.39

MOI gave reversing without checking the road is clear as the cause of 98 of 6,014 accidents in 2025, or 1.6%.60 In 2024 it was 93 of 4,898, or 1.9%.61 On your own comprehensive policy the deductible may apply, as for any accident you cause (L&D Ch 3 cl 6).62 See the excess page.

The National reported in October 2026 that Abu Dhabi Police gave Dh500 and 4 black points for reversing dangerously, and Dh2,000, 23 black points and 60 days’ impound if people’s safety was put at risk.63

From 1 January 2027, Cabinet Resolution 174 says a driver may reverse only when necessary, without blocking traffic, after signalling and checking the road is clear, no further than needed, and with someone to guide them where required (Art 8(8)). Reversing on expressways is barred (Art 8(9)). The translation is ours.36

The report is a claim document

Under the Unified Third Party Liability policy, the loss of use period starts when the car, the accident report and the deed of title are delivered to the insurer (Ch 2 cl 1(d)).64 The claims guide has the full order and periods.

The RTA handbook describes pink, green and white reports

The RTA Light Motor Vehicle Handbook, 8th edition, says police reports come in pink for the driver at fault, green for the driver not at fault, and white when neither party is accused or the other party is unknown. That passage describes police attending the scene.65 The edition is undated and cites 2015 statistics. An earlier edition has pink and green only.66

Khaleej Times said in October 2023 that Dubai Police’s planned AI system would help it issue a red slip and a green slip.67 The MOI, Dubai Police, Abu Dhabi Police, u.ae and CBUAE pages cited here do not mention colours.

MOI recorded 6,014 traffic accidents in 2025

Fig. 1.Collisions were 4,085 of the 6,014 traffic accidents recorded in 2025

Accidents by type. 4,898 accidents in 2024. Data period 2025. Checked 6 Nov 2026.

Collision4,085 accidentsCollision: 4,085 accidentsRun-over1,102 accidentsRun-over: 1,102 accidentsRollover800 accidentsRollover: 800 accidentsOther27 accidentsOther: 27 accidentsCollision4,085 accidentsCollision: 4,085 accidentsRun-over1,102 accidentsRun-over: 1,102 accidentsRollover800 accidentsRollover: 800 accidentsOther27 accidentsOther: 27 accidentsCollision4,085 accidentsCollision: 4,085 accidentsRun-over1,102 accidentsRun-over: 1,102 accidentsRollover800 accidentsRollover: 800 accidentsOther27 accidentsOther: 27 accidents

4 categories. Highest: Collision, 4,085 accidents. Lowest: Other, 27 accidents.

Data and source

Source: Ministry of Interior via Bayanat, Traffic accidents by type of accident, 2025. Accessed 6 Nov 2026. CC BY 4.0. Data period 2025. Workbook last update 26 March 2026.

Collisions were 4,085 of the 6,014 traffic accidents recorded in 2025
TypeAccidents
Collision4,085 accidents
Run-over1,102 accidents
Rollover800 accidents
Other27 accidents

These are accident records, not claims or reports issued.68 The 2024 total was 4,898.69 The dataset does not say whether minor reports issued through apps or private providers are counted. The full data is on the UAE traffic statistics study.

Sources

69

1UAE Legislation portal, Cabinet Resolution No. (30) of 2017 Regulating Traffic and Traffic Safety Services, Last update listed 2018-07-01, state Active. Effective 29 Oct 2017. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Cabinet Resolution No. (30) of 2017 Regulating Traffic and Traffic Safety Services

2UAE Legislation portal, Federal Decree-Law No. (14) of 2024 On Traffic Regulation. Effective 29 Mar 2025. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Federal Decree-Law No. (14) of 2024 On Traffic Regulation

3UAE Government portal, Road safety, Page updated 2026-10-01. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Road safety

4Ministry of Interior, Issuance of a Minor Traffic Accident Inspection Report. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Issuance of a Minor Traffic Accident Inspection Report

5Abu Dhabi Police, Saaed app starts for minor accidents tomorrow, Arabic notice, 31 July 2024. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Saaed app starts for minor accidents tomorrow

6TAMM, Request for Printing a Traffic Accident Report and To Whom It May Concern Certificate. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Request for Printing a Traffic Accident Report and To Whom It May Concern Certificate

7Ajman Police, Ajman Police adopts the Saaed smart app, Arabic, undated. Refers to the coming 1 November. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Ajman Police adopts the Saaed smart app

8Ajman Police, Ajman Police portal home page. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Ajman Police portal home page

9Dubai Police, Minor Traffic Accident Report. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Minor Traffic Accident Report

10Dubai Police, Application Status. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Application Status

11Dubai Police, TWIMC Certificate. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: TWIMC Certificate

12Dubai Legislation Portal, Executive Council Resolution No. (15) of 2016 Approving Fees for Services Provided by the Dubai Police, English text. The Arabic text prevails. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Executive Council Resolution No. (15) of 2016 Approving Fees for Services Provided by the Dubai Police

13Emirates 24|7, Dubai Police expands On the Go initiative with lost item and vehicle colour change services, Published 20 October 2026. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Dubai Police expands On the Go initiative with lost item and vehicle colour change services

14Emirates 24|7, Had a minor car accident? How to report it in Dubai and the UAE, Updated 24 June 2026. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Had a minor car accident? How to report it in Dubai and the UAE

15Fujairah Police, To Whom It May Concern service card. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: To Whom It May Concern service card

16UAE Barq, Fujairah Police launches the Saaed smart app, Arabic, 21 January 2021. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Fujairah Police launches the Saaed smart app

17UAE Barq, Smart app project launched with Saaed in Ras Al Khaimah, Arabic, 6 January 2021. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Smart app project launched with Saaed in Ras Al Khaimah

18Emarat Al Youm, Three steps to plan a minor accident through the Saaed smart app, Arabic, 29 December 2020. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Three steps to plan a minor accident through the Saaed smart app

19Al Bayan, Umm Al Quwain Police launches the Saaed app for minor accidents, Arabic, 11 January 2021. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Umm Al Quwain Police launches the Saaed app for minor accidents

20Rafid, Our Solutions. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Our Solutions

21Rafid, Minor Traffic Accident Report in Sharjah. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Minor Traffic Accident Report in Sharjah

22Sharjah Official Gazette, Executive Council Resolution No. 26 of 2018 on fees for planning minor traffic accidents in Sharjah, Arabic text, issued 28 August 2018. Effective 28 Aug 2018. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Executive Council Resolution No. 26 of 2018 on fees for planning minor traffic accidents in Sharjah

23Ministry of Interior, Request a true copy of a traffic accident report. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Request a true copy of a traffic accident report

24Gulf News, How to report minor traffic accidents in the UAE, Last updated 16 December 2025. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: How to report minor traffic accidents in the UAE

25Gulf News, How to report an unknown traffic accident in the UAE, Last updated 21 November 2025. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: How to report an unknown traffic accident in the UAE

26Emirates 24|7, Found your car scratched? Here's how to report an unknown accident in Dubai and the UAE, Published 4 July 2026. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Found your car scratched? Here's how to report an unknown accident in Dubai and the UAE

27Fujairah Police, e-Services. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: e-Services

28Ajman Police, Ajman Police and Saaed sign a cooperation agreement on minor traffic accidents, Arabic, undated. Image file dated June 2013. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Ajman Police and Saaed sign a cooperation agreement on minor traffic accidents

29UAE Barq, Ajman, launch of the Saaed smart app, Arabic, 4 November 2020. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Ajman, launch of the Saaed smart app

30Abu Dhabi Police, Fujairah Police agrees with Saaed on planning minor traffic accidents, Arabic, text dated 27 January 2014. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Fujairah Police agrees with Saaed on planning minor traffic accidents

31Abu Dhabi Police, Saeed services in RAK and Um Al Quwein from October, Page dated 18 September 2010, text 19 September 2010. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Saeed services in RAK and Um Al Quwein from October

32Saaed, Post on X on the Fujairah service launch, Arabic, 17 August 2014. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Post on X on the Fujairah service launch

33Emarat Al Youm, Fujairah Police speeds up major accident transactions with a smart service, Arabic, 17 September 2025. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Fujairah Police speeds up major accident transactions with a smart service

34Saaed, Our location. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Our location

35UAE Legislation portal, Cabinet Resolution No. (30) of 2017, legislation page, Last update listed 2018-07-01, state Active. Effective 29 Oct 2017. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Cabinet Resolution No. (30) of 2017, legislation page

36UAE Legislation portal, Cabinet Resolution No. (174) of 2026, Executive Regulations of Decree-Law 14 of 2024, Arabic text, Official Gazette 833 of 14 October 2026. Effective 1 Jan 2027. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Cabinet Resolution No. (174) of 2026, Executive Regulations of Decree-Law 14 of 2024

37Ministry of Interior, Issue replacement for a lost traffic accident report. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Issue replacement for a lost traffic accident report

38Ministry of Interior, To Whom It May Concern certificate to prove a case, user manual, Version 2.0, copyright 2024. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: To Whom It May Concern certificate to prove a case, user manual

39Ministry of Interior, Respond To Minor Traffic Accidents, user manual, Version 2.0, copyright 2024. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Respond To Minor Traffic Accidents, user manual

40Ministry of Interior, Issue an Accident Report Against an Unknown Person. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Issue an Accident Report Against an Unknown Person

41Ministry of Interior, Issue an Accident Report Against an Unknown Person, user manual, Version 2.0, copyright 2025. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Issue an Accident Report Against an Unknown Person, user manual

42Emirates 24|7, Dubai Police On The Go: 6 services you can access without visiting a police station, Published 31 August 2026. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Dubai Police On The Go: 6 services you can access without visiting a police station

43Dubai Media Office, Dubai Police Implements AI in Planning and Analysing Traffic Accidents, 19 October 2023. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Dubai Police Implements AI in Planning and Analysing Traffic Accidents

44Emarat Al Youm, On the Go moves police services to petrol stations, Arabic, published 14 May 2026. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: On the Go moves police services to petrol stations

45Gulf News, On-the-Go: Save Dh1,500 when reporting minor accidents, Last updated 19 December 2024. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: On-the-Go: Save Dh1,500 when reporting minor accidents

46Emirates 24|7, From lost and found items to accident reports, On-the-Go brings police services to gas stations, Published 14 May 2026. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: From lost and found items to accident reports, On-the-Go brings police services to gas stations

47Dubai.ae, Road safety, Page last modified 2026-04-15. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Road safety

48What's On, Dubai Police: The quickest way to get a minor accident report, Published 24 March 2026, embeds a Dubai Police post of 23 March 2026. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Dubai Police: The quickest way to get a minor accident report

49TAMM, Request for Printing a Traffic Accident Report and To Whom It May Concern Certificate, Arabic page. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Request for Printing a Traffic Accident Report and To Whom It May Concern Certificate, Arabic page

50Abu Dhabi Police, Saaed reduces the fees of minor accidents. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Saaed reduces the fees of minor accidents

51Al Bayan, Saaed starts collecting Dh500 fee for planning minor accidents, Arabic, 7 February 2018. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Saaed starts collecting Dh500 fee for planning minor accidents

52Saaed, Saaed home page. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Saaed home page

53Saaed, Services. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Services

54Rafid, About Rafid. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: About Rafid

55Rafid, Accident Against Unknown Report in Sharjah. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Accident Against Unknown Report in Sharjah

56Gulf News, How to report a minor traffic accident in Sharjah, Last updated 31 May 2024. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: How to report a minor traffic accident in Sharjah

57Rafid, Flying Gravel Damage Report. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Flying Gravel Damage Report

58Rafid, Fuel Hose Pull-Out Report. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Fuel Hose Pull-Out Report

59Rafid, Rafid Traffic Solutions. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Rafid Traffic Solutions

60Ministry of Interior via Bayanat, Traffic accidents according to the cause of the accident, 2025. Last checked 6 Nov 2026. Source document: Traffic accidents according to the cause of the accident, 2025

61Ministry of Interior via Bayanat, Traffic accidents by cause, 2024. Last checked 6 Nov 2026. Source document: Traffic accidents by cause, 2024

62CBUAE Rulebook, The Unified Motor Vehicle Insurance Policy Against Loss and Damage, Version 2, consolidated 2021-01-18. Effective 1 Jan 2017. Last checked 6 Nov 2026. Source document: The Unified Motor Vehicle Insurance Policy Against Loss and Damage

63The National, Abu Dhabi Police share video warning about dangers of reversing on busy roads, 9 October 2026. Last checked 6 Nov 2026. Source document: Abu Dhabi Police share video warning about dangers of reversing on busy roads

64CBUAE Rulebook, The Unified Motor Vehicle Insurance Policy Against Third Party Liability, Version 2, consolidated 2021-01-18. Effective 1 Jan 2017. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: The Unified Motor Vehicle Insurance Policy Against Third Party Liability

65RTA Licensing Agency, Light Motor Vehicle Handbook, 8th edition, Undated. Copy hosted by a driving school. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Light Motor Vehicle Handbook, 8th edition

66RTA Licensing Agency, Light Motor Vehicle Handbook, earlier edition, Undated. Copy hosted by a driving school. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Light Motor Vehicle Handbook, earlier edition

67Khaleej Times, Soon on Dubai Police app: Report accident and AI will decide who was at fault, 18 October 2023. Last checked 5 Nov 2026. Source document: Soon on Dubai Police app: Report accident and AI will decide who was at fault

68Ministry of Interior via Bayanat, Traffic accidents by type of accident, 2025. Last checked 6 Nov 2026. Source document: Traffic accidents by type of accident, 2025

69Ministry of Interior via Bayanat, Traffic accident sets, 2024. Last checked 4 Nov 2026. Source document: Traffic accident sets, 2024

Owner
Carinsurance.ae research team
Last review
Next review due
4 Feb 2027
Status
Published

Report an error